Mayor & Council

The Town of Fordoche was incorporated in 1961 under the Lawrason Act with a Mayor-Council form of government. The Council has 5 seats that are elected "At Large". The chief of police is elected. All elected officials serve 4 year terms.

The Town of Fordoche Mayor and Town Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the Town of Fordoche assets through the encouragement of residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.


The Mayor and Town Council meet on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm in the meeting room located at the Town Hall, 5390 Fordoche Rd, Fordoche, LA 70732.